5 Minute Vegan Meal

I can make a delicious cheap vegan meal in 5 mins… Let me explain.

I keep frozen/chopped/bagged separately carrots, celery, onions, various colors of bell peppers in the freezer. I also always buy organic baby spinach and peeled garlic at Costco. Also on Sundays I make vegetable broth from random veggie scraps and also boil a large batch of dried beans for the week. May sound like a lot of work, but the payoff is huge and I don’t need to chop mirepoix and bell peppers every week…

I had Sauteed Spinach and Chickpeas for lunch…

Chickpeas making friends with onions, garlic and 1 teaspoon of olive oil

Threw a ton of spinach in.

Cooks down fast

Topped with a  few generous shakes of red pepper flakes… Finished. Vegan lunch or dinner side dish in 5 mins

Leave a Reply

